Thursday, June 22, 2017

TV Academy to Honor Four Arkansas Broadcast Journalists

The Mid-America Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences will honor four Arkansas journalists next month.  Arkansas Business reports Jim Pitcock, Lew Short, Carolyn Long and Larry Foley will be honored for their work in broadcast journalism in the state. 


At 1:40 PM, June 30, 2017, Anonymous Anonymous said...

What has Larry Foley ever done in broadcast journalism?

At 11:23 PM, July 03, 2017, Anonymous Anonymous said...

What has Larry Foley done?? Okay, you're obviously under the age of 30 so I'll fill you in: he was a reporter and producer at KATV for many years, a producer at AETN, he's currently a professor and head of the Lemke Journalism department at the University of Arkansas and is an Emmy award-winning producer, director, and writer of documentaries. He was one of my professors at the U of A and he is absolutely deserving of the honor.


Post a Comment

<< Home